Veterans to March on the Mall

 

MILLION VET MARCH
JOIN US AS VETERANS MARCH TO TAKE
BACK OUR WAR MEMORIALS THIS WEEKEND



When: October 13th, 2013
Time: 0900
Where: National World War II Memorial
17th St SW, Washington, DC 20006 

The government shutdown is being used as an excuse to close down our memorials. Keeping the men and women they were built for from seeing them. Its unjustified, unacceptable and they should be open. Our friends at Special Operation Speaks along with many other Veterans, military supporters and Military Support Organizations will all be there to march and unblock the WWII Memorial.

 

Join us on October 13th, 2013 as we welcome veterans and
their families to join us in “unblocking” the WWII Memorial.

Join fellow veterans at the war memorials in Washington DC on Sunday October 13th at 9 AM or local marches in your area at 9AM EST/8AM CST/7AM MST/6AM PST. These memorials belong to the American veterans and people! – Find more information on the Million Vet March Website.

Our memorials were made to honor those who have served and done the most anyone can be asked for their country. It was made for you and your admission price was paid for the day you took an oath

“to support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic.

 

You can also help today’s military by sending them a care package full of the treats and items the requested. But most importantly, each care package includes a personal message from you!!!

 

FEATURED ITEM
Ronald Reagan “Candy Diplomacy” Jelly Beans:

One of our most requested items are these gourmet Jelly Beans used as a diplomatic tool for our troops or just as a snack. They are specifically flavored to appeal in the Middle East and each display the following message in English, Arabic, and Pashto, “A gift from the American people in hope that your country will one day enjoy the freedom and opportunities that we have in the United States.”

Leave a Reply